Home / Latest News / Pakistan Super League Second Edition 2017

Pakistan Super League Second Edition 2017

Here is All you want to know about the Second Edition of the Pakistan Super League!

The 2nd Edition of Pakistan Super League PSL is going to start on Feberuary 9, 2017 in UAE.

This will be the 2nd time that UAE hosts the mentioned league, Sharjah & Dubai will be the two big cities, which will host this mega event.

Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings & Islamabad United are the five teams participating in the PSL from the five diferent regions of the Country.

Islamabad United have won the first ever title of the PSL, so they will be playing as the defending champions this year.

The League will run for 25 days and 24 games will be played during these days, Islamabad United will face Peshawar Zalmi in the league’s openner on Feberuary 09, Every team will play two times against the other particpants of the league following by the playoffs & the Grand Final.

Top cricketers from all over the world are participating in the PSL, Players from Zew Zealand,! Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe & Afghanistan have signed up to play in the PSL.

The Pakistan Super League has Gained a huge fan base in a very short period of time, The mentioned league has captured the interest of the very talented and star cricketers of the world.
Brendon McCulum, Shaun Tait, Kumar Sangakara, Mahela Jayawardena, Chris Gayle, Dwane Bravo, Karien Pollard, Kevin Pieterson, Andre Russel and many more worlds stars and T20 Specialists have shown thier interest of Playing in this league.

According to the PCB, the Grand Final of the PSL will be played in Lahore on March 05, This will be another big event in the Pakistan Cricket.

Check Also

India Beat England By 3 Wickets On Their 1st ODI

India Beat England By 3 Wickets On Their 1st ODI in 2017 Five Match Series ...